Not Found
Webcast

Premium Auditing – What Every Agent Must Know


Total Credits: 2 including 2 CE Credit


Dates



Description

Insurance premiums are based upon certain exposures which cannot be definitively known at policy inception, only estimated. Since the basis of premium is only estimated, the insurer may not be paid the correct premium for the insured exposure. To assure proper premiums, a premium audit is performed after the policy period ends. In this class we discuss

  • The various entities and agencies involved in creating premium audit rules and guidelines;
  • Who is and is not include in audits;
  • The who, what and how of workers’ compensation audits;
  • The who, what and how of commercial general liability audits;
  • Some highlights of commercial auto and garage audits; and
  • The “ABC’s” (or rules) of premium audits.

Course Materials

Faculty

Christopher J. Boggs, CPCU, ARM, ALCM, LPCS, AAI, APA, CWCA, CRIS, AINS's Profile

Christopher J. Boggs, CPCU, ARM, ALCM, LPCS, AAI, APA, CWCA, CRIS, AINS Related seminars and products


Christopher J. Boggs, CPCU, ARM, ALCM, LPCS, AAI, APA, CWCA, CRIS, AINS, joined the insurance industry in 1990. He is the Executive Director of the Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of America (Big "I") Virtual University. His current duties involve researching, writing, and teaching property and casualty insurance coverages and concepts to Big "I" members and others in the insurance industry.

 

During his career, Boggs has authored more than 300 insurance and risk management-related articles on a wide range of topics as diverse as Credit Default Swaps, the MCS-90, and enterprise risk management. In addition to this, Boggs has written 13 insurance and risk management books:

  • "The Insurance Professional's Practical Guide to Workers' Compensation: From History through Audit," now in its second edition;
  • "Business Income Insurance Demystified: The Simplified Guide to Time Element Coverages," now in its third edition;
  • "Property and Casualty Insurance Concepts Simplified: The Ultimate 'How to' Insurance Guide for Agents, Brokers, Underwriters and Adjusters;"
  • "Wow! I Never Knew That! 12 of the Most Misunderstood and Misused P&C Coverages, Concepts and Exclusions;"
  • "Insurance, Risk & Risk Management! The Insurance Professional's Guide to Risk Management and Insurance;"
  • "Workers' Compensation: How You Can Effectively Answer Your Clients 12 Most Commonly Asked Questions;"
  • "Glossary of Insurance Terms;"
  • "Choosing the Best Risk Financing Option;"
  • "Writing Property and Liability Coverage for Condos;"
  • "The Truth about Enterprise Risk Management;"
  • "The Experience Mod Worksheet;"
  • "What has ISO Done to us Now?" and
  • "Cancellations, Non-Renewals & Conditional Renewals: THE Insurance Professional's Guide to Statutory Insurance Carrier Notification Requirements for All 50 States!"

 

Boggs is a regular speaker at industry events, speaking for groups such as the National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies (NAMIC), the National Society of Insurance Premium Auditors (NSIPA), the American Association of Managing General Agents (AAMGA), the Institute of Work Comp Professionals (IWCP), and the CPCU Society.

A graduate of Liberty University with a bachelor's degree in Journalism, Boggs' background includes work as a risk management consultant, loss control representative, producer, claims manager, and quality assurance specialist


Dates

Thu, Oct 28, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Tue, Nov 02, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Wed, Nov 10, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST
Tue, Dec 07, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST
Wed, Dec 15, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST
Thu, Dec 23, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST
Wed, Jan 12, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST
Fri, Jan 28, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST
Wed, Feb 09, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST
Fri, Feb 25, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST
Wed, Mar 09, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST
Fri, Mar 25, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Wed, Apr 13, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Fri, Apr 29, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Wed, May 11, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Fri, May 27, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Wed, Jun 08, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Fri, Jun 24, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Wed, Jul 13, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Fri, Jul 22, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Wed, Aug 10, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Fri, Aug 26, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Wed, Sep 14, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Fri, Sep 23, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Wed, Oct 12, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Fri, Oct 28, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CDT
Wed, Nov 09, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST
Fri, Nov 18, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST
Wed, Dec 14, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm CST

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.6

Total Reviews: 289

Please wait ...

Back to Top